Create folder in Wiki Page Library

By default there isn’t any option to create a folder inside Wiki Page Library, please find following figure.The only option available is New Wiki Page.

Also it is not possible to enable content type and then get a folder option. This is something tricky to create a folder inside Wiki Page Library.

Open the Wiki Page Library in Windows Explorer , make sure there isn’t any option for Explorer view or there isn’t any option under actions  menu.

Create or copy windows folders inside it and come back to Wiki Library in browser and refresh the page.
Here you will get folder created in Wiki Page Library.
Hope this will be helpful.
About Pratik Vyas

Hi Readers, Welcome to Pratik’s SharePoint Blog. First of all Thank you very much for taking interest and spending time to tour my Blog I am in the ocean of SharePoint since January 2008 (almost 4 years), and still I feel I have to go more deep. I am working with a well known MNC as a SharePoint Consultant. Here I used consultant because I do a little development and customization with administration. I am very much interested in Microsoft products. I have started blogging since 2008 but I can say in real manner I have started it in 2011 (as I have posted only 4-5 blogs from 2008 to 2011 J) I believe there isn’t anything impossible in SharePoint, the only thing is sometimes we have to think something off track. I have posted couple of blogs which was discovered by going some off track, we can simply say it TRICKS. Feel free to reach me in case of any issues or queries I will be more than happy to help you. Good bye and Happy Reading, Cheers !!
This entry was posted in Folder, SharePoint 2007, Wiki Page Library. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

